top of page

DIALOGUE ACCORDING TO DAVID BOHM

 

Imagine if we could express our views freely, without inner compulsion to impose or conform them to those of others, and without distortion or self-deception. Wouldn't that be tantamount to a revolution in our culture?

                                                                                           David Bohm

                                                                                

 

David Bohm.jpg

About David Bohm, the inventor of dialogue

 

David Bohm (1917-1992) is the "father" of dialogue - this approach is the culmination of all his insights and life experiences.

 

As a quantum physicist, David Bohm has made a number of significant contributions to physics. In the last phase of his life, however, he increasingly turned to questions about human consciousness and the nature of interpersonal understanding. He developed a great interest in the power and dynamics of the collective field. This resulted in the so-called "Bohms Dialogue".

He called dialogue "a form of thinking together" - connecting consciousness to generate new ideas, looking for innovative solutions, exploring new fields.  While a discussion (Latin from discutere = smash, divide, disassemble) is dissecting the whole, dialogue (Greek from dia = through, logos = word) he defined as "free flow of meaning which at flows underneath, through and between us".

 

A dialogue is about participation, about taking and being part, about letting something develop together in an undisturbed flow of conversation and about finding new insights and solutions. Source and inspiration is consciousness - the strongest resource is the collective field of consciousness.

Every dialogue makes me marvel at the power and effectiveness of this approach is in its simplicity; amazing for everyone involved!

bottom of page

Urheber 3_edited.jpg

Bohmscher Dialog

Stell Dir vor, wir könnten unsere Ansichten frei äussern, ohne inneren Zwang sie jemandem aufzudrängen oder sie an diejenige von anderen anzupassen und ohne Verzerrung oder Selbsttäuschung.  Würde dies nicht einer Revolution unserer Kultur gleichkommen?

                                                                                        David Bohm

Über David Bohm, den Erfinder des Dialogs

 

David Bohm (1917-1992) ist der „Vater“ des Dialogs – der Höhepunkt all seiner Erkenntnisse und Lebenserfahrungen.

 

Als Quantenphysiker hat David Bohm eine Reihe bedeutender Beiträge zur Physik geleistet. In seiner letzten Lebensphase wandte er sich jedoch zunehmend Fragen nach dem menschlichen Bewusstsein und der Natur der zwischenmenschlichen Verständigung zu.

 

Daraus entstand der sogenannte „Bohmsche-Dialog“. ​ Er nannte den Dialog „eine Form des gemeinsamen Denkens“ – gemeinsam neue Ideen generieren, Lösungen suchen, Neues erkunden. Während eine Diskussion (lat. von discutere = zerschlagen, teilen, zerlegen) dabei ist, das Ganze zu zerlegen, hat der Dialog (griech. von dia = durch, logos = Wort) für Bohm die Bedeutung eines „freien Sinnflusses, der unter uns fließt, durch uns und zwischen uns".

 

Es geht also um Partizipation, ums Mitmachen, darum, im Gespräch gemeinsam etwas entstehen zu lassen oder Lösungen zu finden. Quelle und Inspiration ist das Bewusstsein der Teilnehmer – die stärkste Ressource ist das kollektive Bewusstseinsfeld. ​ Jedes Dialogtraining zeigt mir immer wieder, wie kraftvoll und effektiv dieser Ansatz in seiner Einfachheit ist; toll für alle Beteiligten!