top of page

SOMATIC WORK

SOMATIC WORK grew from my many years of working with people. It is neither psychotherapy nor psychological counseling and is entirely un-esoteric, but embraces all aspects of our human being: body, mind and soul. It is powerful, gentle, multi-facetted and effective work. The positive effects and the easement and growth of energy are directly experienced within the body as well as in everyday life.

The focus lies on your own, healthy self-regulation. Your body "knows" what it needs - your innermost being knows what is essential for you in every life situation. You find the most powerful resources within yourself - my work is to support you, to discover and strengthen yourself.

An important tool in SOMATIC WORK is Somatic Experiencing (SE)®. This is a body-oriented approach is unique to resolve any type of stress - physically, emotionally and mentally. It was invented by Dr. Peter A. Levine. The aim of Somatic Experiencing (SE)® is to (re)establish the natural self-regulation in the nervous system and thereby release symptoms of wear and tear, shock and trauma in the system.

SOMATIC WORK is very effective. My many years of experience provide me with a wide range of skills and options of intervention which I can apply depending on your personal situation. Coupled with your determination to free yourself from blockages and to actively shape your life, a few sessions are usually sufficient for a noticeable change.

 

bottom of page

SOMATISCHE ARBEIT

SOMATIC WORK hat sich aus meiner langjährigen Arbeit entwickelt. Es ist weder Psychotherapie, noch psychologische Beratung und gänzlich "unesoterisch", umfasst aber den ganzen Menschen: Körper, Geist und Seele. Es ist eine kraftvolle, sanfte, vielseitige und wirkungsvolle Arbeit. Die positive Wirkung und die frei gewordene Energie werden unmittelbar im Körper und im Alltag erfahren.

Im Zentrum steht Deine gesunde Selbstregulation. Dein Körper "weiss", was er braucht - Dein Innerstes weiss, was für Dich in jeder Lebenssituation wesentlich ist. Du findest die stärksten Ressourcen in Dir selber - meine Arbeit ist, dich zu unterstützen, sie zu entdecken und nutzen.

Ein wichtiger Ansatz in SOMATIC WORK ist Somatic Experiencing (SE)®. Das ist ein körperorientierter Ansatz zur Lösung jeglicher Art von Stress. Es wurde von Dr. Peter A. Levine entwickelt. Das Ziel von Somatic Experiencing ist, die natürliche Selbstregulation im Nervensystem (wieder-)herzustellen und dadurch die im Körper als Folge von Stress, Schock und Trauma entstandenen Symptome zu lösen.

SOMATIC WORK zeigt rasch Wirkung. Meine langjährige Erfahrung stellt mir eine vielfältige Palette von Interventikonsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung, die ich situativ angepasst nutzen kann. Gepaart mit Deinem Willen, Dich von Blockaden zu befreien und Dein Leben aktiv zu gestalten, genügen meist  wenige Sitzungen für eine spürbare Veränderung.